

RV Educational Institutions [®] RV College of Engineering [®]

Autonomous Institution Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi





CSITSS-2024

Best Ph.D. Thesis Award

Results of Evaluation- Round 1

15-10-2024

The following Applicants are the finalists of the Best Ph.D Thesis award presentation (not in any particular order).

Name of the Applicant	Title of the Thesis
Dr. Zabiha Khan Associate Professor Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology	Development of Novel Approach towards Predicting Tumor and Progression in Gastrointestinal Carcinoma using Machine Learning (T19)
Dr. Sneha. M Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE, RVCE	Mitigating Security Attacks Using ES ML Libraries And Improving the Latency and Throughput of a Network (T2)
Dr. Yashodha S R Assistant Professor Dept. of Physics RNS Institute of Technology, Bengaluru	Spectroscopic Investigations of Rare Earth Activated Lanthanum Oxychloride for Energy Saving and Environmental Applications (T12)
Dr. Shwetha K P Assistant Professor Department of Physics, RVCE	Development and evaluation of transition metal compound-carbon based composites as electrodes for supercapacitor applications (T15)

Note: More details will be emailed to the finalists shortly.

Panel of Evaluators:

Sl.No.	Panel Members
1	Dr. Krishna M, Professor & HoD, Dept. of Mechanical Engg.
2	Dr. Uttarakumari M, Professor, Dept. of ECE
3	Dr. Ramakanth Kumar P, Professor & HoD, Dept. of CSE
4	Dr. Sagar BM, Professor & HoD, Dept. of ISE
5	Dr. H Narasimha Murthy, Professor & Dean, R&D
6	Dr. Vidya Niranjan, Professor & HoD, Dept. of Biotechnology
7	Dr. Sathish Babu B, Professor & HoD, Dept. of AI&ML
8	Dr. Sudarshan B G, Associate Professor, Dept. of E&I

Sd/-**Principal, RVCE** Sd/-General Chairs CSITSS-2024